North Asian Games

The North Asian Games is a tournament held between teams from Japan and Korea. 


Since 2008 Seoul Gaels men have enjoyed a large amount of success winning it in 2007 and 2008 (Seoul St Patrick’s won it in 2009 and 2010 with a heavy helping of Seoul Gaels regulars).  In the plate competition Seoul experienced success in both 2009 and 2010. 


  • 2008: Sean Cummane 
  • 2009: Joe Trolan 
  • 2010: Brian Keane


The ladies have also enjoyed a lot of success in the competition winning it in 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011. In the plate competition the ladies have won it twice in 2009 and 2010. Regarding the MVP awards they have had a clean sweep since 2008. 


  • 2008: Karen Timms
  • 2009: Norah Newcombe 
  • 2010: Eagla Ni Aodha 
  • 2011: Gayle Norman 

© Copyright 2016 Seoul Gaels. All Rights Reserved.